Browse safely

If you’re worried someone might be monitoring your computer, tablet or mobile phone, exit this site and visit from a safe device.

If you are worried about your privacy whilst using this website, you can:

  • Use the Exit Site Button, at the bottom right of the screen, to leave this site; it will take you to Google immediately and won’t return to this site if somebody clicks the ‘back’ button.
  • When it is safe to do so, delete this site and any similar sites from your browser history.

It is important the person you are worried about doesn’t know you have been seeking support. If you think they might track what you are doing online, deleting your browser history is a good way to increase your privacy. Deleting your entire browser history may also look suspicious; consider deleting only the entries related to seeking support around domestic abuse.

Depending on your browser type and device, there are slightly different ways of deleting entries in your history. If you aren’t sure how to, you can find instructions on the browser’s webpage – but remember to delete this entry in your search history, too.

Follow the links below to learn about deleting your browser history on:

(Information above provided by the domestic abuse helpline website)

Finding out more

You can find a lot of useful information about keeping yourself safe online on the Domestic Abuse Helpline website and on the Women’s Aid website.

Search